Adverse Childhood Experiences

Vision

Preventing or reducing the impact of potentially traumatic events that can have negative, lasting effects on health and well-being. These experiences range from physical, emotional, or sexual abuse to parental divorce or the incarceration of a parent.

Work Plan

View the overview for this priority area on the Marathon County Health Improvement Site.

Contact Information

Samantha Pinzl
Email: samantha.pinzl@co.marathon.wi.us
Phone: 715-261-1926

Certified ACE Interface Trainers

David Johns
Marathon County Department of Social Services
715-261-7657
David.Johns@co.marathon.wi.us

Christy Keele
Attorney and Community Activist
715-869-3484
ckeele.law@gmail.com

Amber Pax
Marathon County Department of Social Services
715-261-7585
Amber.Pax@co.marathon.wi.us

Aaron Ruff
Marathon County Health Department
715-261-1935
Aaron.Ruff@co.marathon.wi.us

Debi Traeder
Prevent Suicide Marathon County
715-551-0966
Traeders@charter.net

Josh Wright
Weston Elementary School
jwright@dce.k12.wi.us

ACE Interface Training Request

Please fill out the form below to connect with our certified ACE Interface trainers to request a training.

* indicates required field